Term dates

The ethos at Mayville serves to instil a life-long love of learning in every pupil. Throughout all aspects of school life, studies and activities are inclusive and structured to meet the needs, challenge the expectations and exceed the goals of each individual.


Term dates 2023 - 2024


Autumn Term:  Tue 5th Sep – Fri 8th Dec
Half-term:  Mon 16th Oct – Fri 27th Oct

Inset days: 1st & 4th Sep


Spring Term:  Thu 4th Jan – Fri 22nd Mar
Half-term:  Mon 12th Feb – Fri 16th Feb

Inset days: 2nd-3rd Jan.
Revision week: w/c 25th March (four days, Good Friday 29th March)


Summer Term:  Tue 16th Apr – Fri 5th Jul
Half-term:  Mon 27th May – Fri 31st May

Inset day: 15th Apr
Bank Holiday 6th May & 27th May


Term dates 2024 - 2025


Autumn Term:  Wed 4th Sep – Fri 6th Dec
Half-term:  Mon 21st Oct – Fri 1st Nov

Inset days: 2nd & 3rd Sep


Spring Term: Thu 6th Jan – Fri 1st Apr
Half-term:  Mon 14th Feb – Fri 18th Feb

Inset days: 4th-5th Jan. Revision week: w/c 4th Apr


Summer Term: Tue 26th Apr – Fri 15th Jul
Half-term:  Mon 30th May – Fri 3rd Jun

Inset day: 25th Apr. Bank Holiday: Mon 2nd May


Spring Term:  Mon 6th Jan – Fri 28th Mar
Half-term:  Mon 17th Feb – Fri 21st Feb

Inset days: 2nd-3rd Jan.
Revision week: w/c 31st March (five days). Good Friday 18th April.


Summer Term:  Wed 23rd Apr – Fri 4th Jul
Half-term:  Tue 27th May – Fri 30th May

Inset day: 22nd Apr
Bank Holiday 5th May & 26th May


January
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
February
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
March
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
April
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
May
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
June
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
July
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
August
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
September
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
October
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
November
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
December
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Tuesday 2 January
Wednesday 3 January
Thursday 4 January
Monday 12 February
Tuesday 13 February
Wednesday 14 February
Thursday 15 February
Friday 16 February
Friday 22 March
Monday 15 April
Tuesday 16 April
Monday 6 May
All Day Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May
All Day Bank Holiday
Tuesday 28 May
Wednesday 29 May
Thursday 30 May
Friday 31 May
Friday 5 July
Monday 2 September
Tuesday 3 September
Wednesday 4 September
Monday 21 October
Tuesday 22 October
Wednesday 23 October
Thursday 24 October
Friday 25 October
Saturday 26 October
Sunday 27 October
Monday 28 October
Tuesday 29 October
Wednesday 30 October
Thursday 31 October
Friday 1 November
Friday 6 December
Load More
Monday 12 February 2024
Tuesday 13 February 2024
Wednesday 14 February 2024
Thursday 15 February 2024
Friday 16 February 2024
Friday 22 March 2024
Monday 15 April 2024
Tuesday 16 April 2024
Monday 6 May 2024
All Day Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May 2024
All Day Bank Holiday
Tuesday 28 May 2024
No event found!
Load More

Follow us

Mayville Facebook
Mayville Instagram
Mayville Twitter
Mayville YouTube
Mayville Facebook
Mayville Instagram
Mayville Twitter
Mayville YouTube